The Frozen Tears of Angels (2010)

  • Dark Frozen World - 2:13
  • Sea of Fate - 4:47
  • Crystal Moonlight - 4:22
  • Reign of Terror - 6:50
  • Danza di Fuoco e Ghiaccio - 6:24
  • Raging Starfire - 4:54
  • Lost in Cold Dreams - 5:12
  • On the Way to Ainor - 6:58
  • The Frozen Tears of Angels - 11:15
Bonus Tracks (Digipack)
  • Labyrinth of Madness
  • Sea of Fate (Orchestral version)
The Frozen Tears of Angels

Produced by Luca Turilli and Alex Staropoli

Engineered and edited by Simon Oberender
Additional engineering and editing by Olaf Reitmeier and Sascha Paeth
Recorded at the Gate Studio (Wolfsburg, Germany) between September and October 2009

Mixed by Sascha Paeth, mastered by Miro

All music composed by Luca Turilli and Alex Staropoli

except for “Sea Of Fate”, “Lost In Cold Dreams” and “The Frozen Tears Of Angels” composed by Luca Turilli, Alex Staropoli and Fabio Lione

All lyrics, narrations and “The Dark Secret Saga” written by Luca Turilli
All classical interludes and basic orchestral arrangements by Luca Turilli and Alex Staropoli
Orchestral arrangements by Alex Staropoli

Cover concept by Luca Turilli and Alex Staropoli
Cover artwork and booklet layout realized by Felipe Machado Franco -
Original photos by Janina Snatzke, photos retouched by Felipe Machado Franco
Rhapsody Of Fire logo by Karsten vom Wege and Rhapsody Of Fire

“This album is dedicated to all the positive and respectful people living on our planet with great respect for themselves, for our brothers and sisters in need of help, for Mother Nature and the supreme gift of life. It is intended to be a testament of pure love for the angels of the cosmic horizons, pure entities, gentle but severe eyes of the primordial Essence filtered to us by the sacred words of the Ancients. Divine rhymes, carved in pure light and echoing eternally in the soul of the living despite the rise and the fall of their civilizations.
Our music is a declaration of raging and passionate love for all you beloved angels… with you until the end of time and to a new beginning… with you forever!”

Rhapsody Of Fire